Connect with us


Buhari nominates four persons as CBN directors




President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated four persons for appointment as Non-Executive Directors in the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

Consequently, he has forwarded a letter to the Senate for the quartet’s confirmation.

Read also: Buhari asks Senate to confirm Ariwoola as substantive CJN

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read the president’s letter dated July 21, 2022 at Tuesday’s plenary in Abuja.

Buhari said the request was made in line with section 10(3)(a) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act 2007.

The nominees are – Prof. Mike Obadan (South-South), Prof. Justitia Nnabuko (South-East), Prof. Ummu Jalingo (North-East) and Mr. Adeola Adetunji (South-West).

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now