Latest Politics

CORONAVIRUS: EU begins evacuation of citizens from Nigeria April 2

The European Union Tuesday announced evacuation flights for nationals of its 27 member states in Nigeria.

The EU Member States include Germany, France, Austria, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Greece and Ireland, amongst others.

The Federal Government had a few weeks ago restricted flights from some of these countries identified as high-risk COVID-19 places before finally shutting all international airports in the country.

The Swedish Embassy in Nigeria had said on its Twitter handle -@SwedeninNigeria – Monday that the EU would evacuate its citizens from the country beginning April 2.

READ ALSO: COVID-19: Police to enforce lockdown in Adamawa

It said: “To Swedish residents in Nigeria. Opportunity for EU citizens to be placed on a waiting list for flights from Lagos to Munich, April 2; Abuja to Vienna, April 3. Wishes are sent immediately to the Note special medical conditions.”

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!