Dennerby releases Super Falcons final squad for 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Super Falcons coach, Thomas Dennerby has released the final squad to represent Nigeria at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Desire Oparanozie, Onome Ebi and Asisat Oshoala top the list of 23 players who made up the squad for the France tournament.

The Falcons will have been drawn in Group A against hosts France, Korea Republic and Norway in the group stage.

The team will on Tuesday, 4th June depart Austria where they have been on a two-week residential camping for France.

They will confront Norway in their opening match, before facing Korea Republic and then host nation France in their other group games.

Read Also; U-20 World Cup: Flying Eagles begin quest for historic title with 4-0 thrashing of Qatar

Falcons For 8TH FIFA Women’s World Cup

Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Alaba Jonathan (Bayelsa Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels)

Defenders: Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Ngozi Ebere (Arna Bjornar, Norway); Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden); Chidinma Okeke (FC Robo)

Midfielders: Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden); Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (Eskiltuna United, Sweden); Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels); Ogonna Chukwudi (Djurgardens IF, Sweden); Halimatu Ayinde (Eskiltuna United, Sweden); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons)

Forwards: Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Anam Imo (Malmo FC Rosengard, Sweden); Asisat Oshoala (FC Barcelona, Spain); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Uchenna Kanu (Southeastern University, USA); Rasheedat Ajibade (Alvadsnes IL, Norway); Francisca Ordega (Shanghai W. FC); Alice Ogebe (Rivers Angels); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Henana Huisanhang, China).

Join the conversation


About the author

Ben Ugbana

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!