Connect with us


Ganduje forwards list of eight commissioner nominees to Kano Assembly



The Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, has forwarded a list of eight commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Hamisu Ibrahim-Chidari, read the governor’s letter at plenary on Monday in Kano.

The nominees are – Ibrahim Dan’azumi, Abdulhalim Abdullahi, Ya’u Abdullahi-Yan’shana, Garba Yusuf-Abubakar and Dr. Yusuf Jibirin.

Read also:Ganduje assures organised labour of immediate solution to ASUU strike

Others are Lamin Sani-Zawiyya, Adamu Abdu-Panda and Saleh Kausami.

The nominees are expected to replace former members of the state executive council who resigned from their position to pursue their 2023 political ambitions.

The speaker said the screening exercise would be held on August 22, and directed the Clerk of the House to notify the nominees.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now