Connect with us


Gov Uzodinma appoints 11 new permanent secretaries in Imo



The Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, on Wednesday approved the appointment of 11 new Permanent Secretaries to strengthen the state’s civil service.

The Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Oguwike Nwachukwu, disclosed this in a statement in Owerri, the state capital.

Nwachukwu said the new permanent secretaries were directors who recently sat for a competitive examination with other colleagues and satisfied the conditions required for promotion to the office of permanent secretary.

READ ALSO: Uzodinma warns political appointees to mind their social media comments

The new permanent secretaries are – Mrs. Edith Ekene Edith, Mrs. Moran Okoro, Rev. Reginald Udeh, Mr. Cletus Akowundu and Mr. Ifeanyi Obiyo.

Others are Dr. Daniel Ogacheko, Bimbola Ogunsanya, Mrs. Sabina Onwuchi, Mrs. Obiageri Nwugo, Mr. Godson Okeoma, and Mrs. Hope Anyiam.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now