Connect with us


INEC publishes final list of 24 candidates, parties in Kogi governorship election



Polling unit

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the final list of candidates and political parties that would contest the November 16 governorship election in Kogi State.

According to the list which was pasted on the notice board of the INEC office in Lokoja on Monday, incumbent governor, Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress (APC) would be contending with 23 other candidates.

On the list are Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Justina Abanida of the Action Congress of Democrats (ADC) and Mrs Aisha Abubakar Audu of YPP.

READ ALSO: ‘All is not well,’ Atiku Abubakar speaks on Nigeria at 59

Other candidates and their parties are Suleiman Mohammed (ZLP), Shaibu Sani Teidi (YDP), Abu Omagami (UPC), Abdulrazak Omeje (UDP), Victor Akubo (GPN) and Abdulmalik Mohammed (HDP).

Also on the list are Alfa Oboy (JMPP), Jimoh Yusuf (MAJA), Mohammed Dangana (NCP), Dele Bello (GDPN), Ibrahim Sheik (APGA), Emmanuel Orugun (ANRP), Ndakwo Tanko (ADP), Abdulahi Mohammed, AbdulKabiru Abdulwasiu (AAC) and Ephraim Medupin (AD).

Ukwuomu Idachaba (PPN), Isa Karimu Yakubu (PPN), Moses Itodo Idris (PPP) and Mr Ayodele Ajibola (PRP) were also on the list.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

one × five =