Connect with us


Lagos APC swears-in 37 caretaker committee members




The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has sworn-in no fewer than 37 caretaker committee members to run the affairs of the party, pending the election of new executives.

This is in line with the directive of the national caretaker committee.

The ceremony was performed by a legal practitioner, Mrs. Abimbola Oladigbolu and was witnessed by the newly inaugurated state caretaker chairman, Tunde Balogun.

In a statement by the caretaker chairman on Monday, he congratulated all the members on their renewed mandate and admonished them to work assiduously to uphold their oath of office.

Read also: Lagos APC knocks PDP for demanding Sanwo-Olu’s resignation

He also urged them to ensure the success of the up-coming membership/revalidation exercise.

The caretaker chairmen of the local governments were earlier sworn-in and directed to do same in their various local governments and wards.

Recall that the APC National Executive Committee, NEC, at its December 8, 2020 meeting dissolved all the party`s organs from states to ward levels, directing members of the dissolved organs to serve as caretaker committee members until new leaders were elected at the party`s congress.

By Emmanuella Ibe…

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now