Connect with us


Lagos, Ogun deputy govs to conduct APC S/W Zonal Congress



The deputy governors of Lagos and Ogun states, Obafemi Hamzat and Noimot Salako-Oyedele respectively, are part of the seven-man commitee that would conduct the South-West Zonal Congress of the All Progressive Congress (APc) on March 12, 2022.

The committee as announced by the Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) would be chaired by Hon. Musliudeen Akinremi, who represents Ibadan North federal constituency in the House of Representatives.

READ ALSO: Lagos APC slams overtures by PDP to lure Sanwo-Olu

Hamzat would serve as Secretary to the committee, while, Salako-Oyedele, Malik Taina Okene, Mohammed Wali, Yekini Nabena and Ms. Yahaya serve as members.

The CECPC secretary, James John Akpanuodehehe, in the statement, added that meetings of zonal stakeholders would hold Saturday 26th February at their respective geo-political zones, ahead of the Congress.

By: Oluwatobi Odeyinka

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now