Connect with us


Like Senate, APC leads in 10th House of Reps with 162 seats (FULL LIST)



Jibrin moved as Dogara reshuffles House committees’ leadership

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in the newly released list of 10th House of Representatives constitutes the majority with a total of 162 members.

This was as contained in the list published by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) following the February 25 National Assembly elections.

While the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) represents the minority with 102 members, the Labour Party (LP) has 34 seats.

Read also:10th Senate: APC leads with 55 Senators-Elect as INEC publishes list

The 34 new members produced by the Labour Party had defeated their counterparts in the APC and PDP and will constitute the new legislators in the lower chamber.

However, INEC will run supplementary elections in no fewer than 35 affected constituencies.

See the list below:

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now