Connect with us


Nat’l chairman, secretary, others emerge for New Action Alliance



Nat’l chairman, secretary, others emerge for New Action Alliance

The Action Alliance (AA) has a new National Chairman and a new Secretary of the party following its just concluded national convention and election of new officers staged in Osogbo, the Osun State capital.

Speaking on Sunday moments after he was elected as the new National Chairman of the party, Mr. Adekunle Omoaje, assured faithful that the new elected executives would re-position the party for greater achievements in the nation’s political space.

“After our swearing-in today, we will start massive registration of members into our party. AA is a household name among political parties in Nigeria.

READ ALSO: Sowore’s AAC condemns INEC’s deregistration of 74 political parties, says exercise is unjust

“We will use the influence of all our elders and leaders to attract more people, especially the youth, to the party, by God’s grace,” Omoaje said.

During the national convention, Abdulwasiu Adeyemi was elected as the National Deputy Financial Secretary; Mr Olaniyi Fadahunsi, National Auditor; Mr Olu Omotoso, National Publicity Secretary and Mr Rufai Abiodun, Legal Adviser.

Others elected were Hajia Aisha Abdullahi, Deputy National Women Leader; Dr Mike Madu, National Youth Leader; National Vice Chairman, South-West, Mr Joshua Adewale, Mr Solomon Oken, National Vice Chairman, South-East and Mr Bright Owobrie, National Vice Chairman, South-South.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now