Connect with us


Nigerian govt places travel ban on another 100 defaulters for flouting covid-19 restrictions



Another batch of 100 pasengers have been slammed with travel restrictions by the Federal Government for flouting COVID-19 directives.

The Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 disclosed this on its Twitter handle on Tuesday.

The PTF also released the passport details of the defaulters, stating that they have been restricted from travelling for six months.

Read also: FGN not denying churches of tithes and offering, Lauretta Onochie says about new COVID-19 restrictions

The PTF tweeted: “Presidential Task Force sanctions 100 Passports in Second Batch of those who failed to comply with the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 Test. PENALTY: six-month travel restriction from February 5 to July 30, 2021.”

While posting the list that contained the passport numbers of those affected, the PTF said: “The Federal Government is placing travel restrictions on the following passports due to non-compliance with the mandatory Day & post-arrival COVID-19 test.”

It would be recalled that earlier, 100 persons had been placed under travel restriction by the Federal Government over their failure to follow COVID-19 protocols, particularly making themselves available for test seven days after their arrival in the country.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now