Connect with us


NNPP’s Kadage wins Kano Assembly seat



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Murtala Kadage of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) as the winner of Saturday’s state assembly election in Garko Local Government Area of Kano State.

The state’s returning officer, Suleiman Mudi, declared Kadage as the winner in the supplementary election held in three polling units across Garko LGA.

READ ALSO: Kano Guber Poll: ‘APC is shameless to challenge our victory’ – NNPP

The commission had on March 20 cancelled the initial election due to over-voting.

Mudi said: “Having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Murtala Muhammad Kadage of the NNPP as the winner of the Garko Local Government state assembly supplementary election.”

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now