Connect with us


NNPP’s National Assembly candidates join APC in Osun



Four National Assembly candidates in the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) for Osun State switched to the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday.

The candidates, who addressed journalists at a media briefing in Osogbo, said they left the NNPP because of injustice.

The quartet are Bamigbola Clement Kola and Akinyode Bolaji Mayowa for Osun Central and West Senatorial Districts as well as Fabayo Olalekan Elijah and Ajayi Oluwaseyi Babatunde for Boluwaduro/Ifedayo/Ila and Ijesa South Federal Constituencies respectively.

READ ALSO: Osun PDP tackles APC over court papers served on Gov-elect, Adeleke

They also declared their support for the APC presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Kola, who spoke on behalf of the defectors, said: “The attitude of most NNPP leaders) is inhuman. They are working for their selfish interest rather than working for the common goal of the party and Nigerians.”

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now