Connect with us


NUC grants licenses to 20 new private varsities



NUC reveals date for university lecturers to resume academic activities

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has granted provisional licenses to 20 new private universities in the country.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, presented the licenses to the promoters of the new universities on Thursday in Abuja.

The development brought the number of private universities in the country to 99.

The universities are – Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo; James Hope University, Lagos; Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano; Capital City University, Kano; Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara; University of Offa, Kwara; Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom; Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara, Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo; Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa; Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa; and ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau.

READ ALSO: NUC reveals how Nigerian students procure fake Ph.Ds

Others are – Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano; Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River; Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo; NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna; Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau; Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa; Edusoko University, Bida, Niger; and Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 1 =