Connect with us


Osun gov-elect, Adeleke constitutes transition committee



The Osun Governor-elect, Ademola Adeleke, constituted a 37-member transition committee to facilitate a smooth transition to his government.

Adeleke, who won the July 16 governorship election in Osun State, will be inaugurated on November 27.

The party’s Director of Media, Oladele Bamiji, disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday in Osogbo.

He said the committee comprised seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders as well as experts from a diverse field of endeavour.

READ ALSO: Osun govt tackles Adeleke over looting allegation

He added that the committee would be headed by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji, while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Mr Sunday Bisi, would serve as the deputy.

A member of the House of Representatives, Bamidele Salam will serve as the Secretary and Mr. Adekunle Adepoju, his assistant.

The committee will be inaugurated on Thursday.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now