OSUN: Saraki, Tambuwal, Dogara, Lamido storm INEC in protest

OSUN: Saraki, Tambuwal, Dogara, Lamido storm INEC in protest

Some leaders and presidential aspirants of the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP) on Friday stormed the headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in protest.

They called on INEC to immediately declare Ademola Adeleke as winner of the just concluded Osun State governorship election.

INEC had declared Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of that election and had subsequently issued a certificate of return to him.

The PDP leaders sighted at the INEC office protesting the result include Senate President Bukola Saraki; House of Representatives Speaker, Yakubu Dogara; Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal and Sule Lamido.


More details coming….


RipplesNigeria… without borders, without fears

Click here to join the Ripples Nigeria WhatsApp group for latest updates.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

/* ]]> */