Connect with us


Outgoing Gov Dickson appoints new HoS, 32 permanent secretaries (See List)



‘The next governor of Bayelsa won’t be selected from my pocket’

The outgoing governor of Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson has appointed a new head for the state civil service and 32 new permanent secretaries.

He said the 32 new permanent secretaries would “fill existing vacancies in the state civil service.”

The new acting head of service, Biobelemoye Charles-Onyeama, is believed to be the most senior permanent secretary in Bayelsa civil service.

The former head of service in the state, Luka Obiri, had retired recently, making Charles-Onyeama’s appointment necessary.

A statement on Tuesday by Dickson’s spokesperson, Fidelis Soriwei, said “the appointments are based on seniority in service, meritorious service and fair spread among the local government areas of the state”.

He added that the new permanent secretaries would be sworn in on Friday by Governor Dickson.

The appointment is coming after the All Progressives Congress (APC) last Saturday defeated the state ruling party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Dickson and the PDP have only four months to be in charge of the state as a new government of the APC takes over in February, 2020.

READ ALSO: More troubles for NDDC as Reps summon Akpabio, board members over allegation of spending without appropriation

Listed below are names of the new permanent secretaries as announced by Soriwei:

1. Ujile Ayi Helen

2. Mark Isaac Ikasuote

3. Ikelemo Nancy Waibite

4. Yaweh Help Jane

5. Mieyefa Emily

6. Singabele Oyinbrakemi Joyce

7. Oweimo Ebieme William

8. Gowon Toruyouyei

9. Eniekezimene Daniel

10. Tamaraodubo Thomas


11. Orubebe Timilaemi

12. Oguara Juliana D. A.

13. Omubo Wakiente Onokuma

14. Benwari Clarence Barimugha

15. Jokori James

16. Ekinabhari Dumatein Stephanie

17. Dr Asiam Blessing Ikuru

18. Patience Oliemen Erica Abah 19. Amasuomo Hannah Binafeigha

20. Keku Okobakiye Alaboigoni

21. Liverpool Walton Akpobolokemi

22. Alegi Ebiotu

23. Dickson Hitler

24. Ewhrudjakpo Christopher O

25. Koroye Tonye Enebimere

26. Freston Akpor

27. Imolade-Adeh Ayebatonye

28. Tukuru Patimidi Roland

29. Amokiese Beneovie Onumajira

30. Weribakumo Amaitari

31. Waripamo Martin Amaitari

32. Ndoni-Gabriel Ebiere Flora

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now