Connect with us


Oyo Speaker, Ogundoyin, wins third term bid to represent Ibarapa East



The Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, has won the House of Assembly election for Ibarapa East State Constituency seat.

The Returning Officer, Prof. John Oladeji, while announcing the results on Sunday in Ibadan, said Ogundoyin, candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) scored 10,039 votes.

The APC candidate, Aderounmu Adeolu, scored 7,111 votes, while the Accord Party candidate, Oladeni Tunde scored 2,724 votes.

Read also:OYO: 32-year-old Ogundoyin emerges speaker of state House

Prof. Oladeji while declaring the results, said, “Ogundoyin having scored the highest number of votes in the Ibarapa East State Constituency election is hereby declared the winner of the election”.

Ogundoyin’s victory will be his third term as a member of Oyo State House of Assembly.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − fourteen =