Connect with us


PDP inaugurates reconciliation committee in Ekiti



The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has inaugurated a 16-man reconciliation committee ahead of the June 18 governorship election in Ekiti State.

The spokesman for the Bisi Kolawole Campaign Organisation, Lere Olayinka, disclosed this in a statement on Friday in Ado-Ekiti.

Kolawole, who was a former chairman of PDP in Ekiti, secured the party’s governorship ticket in last month’s governorship primary in the state.

The committee members were picked from various local government areas of the state.

Olayinka said the committee was inaugurated by PDP Chairman in the state, Lanre Omolase.

The Director-General of the Campaign Organization, Otunba Yinka Akerele, Kolawole, and the party’s Secretary in the state, Mrs. Funmi Ogun, were also at the event.

READ ALSO: Sen Olujimi accuses Ekiti PDP leadership of creating division, sidelining women

The committee is headed by a member from Ado LGA, Alhaji Lateef Ajijola.

Other members of the committee are – Mr. Akin Awodumila (Gbonyin), Mr .Abe Toyin (Ido/Osi), Mr. Akeju (Ikole), Mr. Ojo Ayeni (Oye), Mr. Ojo Oke (Irepodun/Ifelodun), Pastor R. O. Ajayi (Efon), Chief Bayo Adeosun (Ekiti West), Mr. Lawrence Omotoso (Ikere), Chief Falade Alaanu (Ise-Orun) and Engr. Alaba Agboola (Ijero).

Mr. Ojo Oloogun (Emure), Mr. Idowu Akinbode (Ekiti South-West), Mr. Akinlapa (Moba), Chief Adenigba (Ekiti-East) and Mr. Oladipo Ebenezer (Ilejemeje) completed the list.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now