Politics Top Stories

Saraki, Dogara lead other aggrieved nPDP members in negotiations with Osinbajo

Lawal Shuaib, Dep. Chairman of APC, AGF Abubakar Malami, Ade Ipaye

Aggrieved members of the New PDP (nPDP) in the All Progressives (APC) on Monday met with the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The Senate President Bukola Saraki and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara led the other aggrieved members to the parley.

The nPDP members are formerly members of the PDP who left the party in the run-up to the 2015 elections to join the APC.

Read Also: Presidency attacks Obasanjo again, lists ‘sins’ of his govt

They had been complaining for some time now over unfair treatment in the ruling party and demanded for a meeting with the party leadership, and president Muhammadu Buhari to air their grievances.

The meeting with Osinbajo held in Akinnola Aguda House, Abuja with Osinbajo VP leading the government delegation while Saraki is leading the nPDP delegation.

In FG delegation are Lawal Shuaib, Dep. Chairman of APC, AGF Abubakar Malami, Ade Ipaye and the NSA.

On nPDP side are Saraki, Dogara, Aminu Tambuwal, Baraje, Gov. Abdulfatai Ahmed, Musa Kwakwanso, Sen. , Admiral Murtala Nyako, Sen. Barnabas Gemade, Sen. Danjuma Goje and some members of the House of Representatives.


RipplesNigeria… without borders, without fears

Click here to join the Ripples Nigeria WhatsApp group for latest updates.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

/* ]]> */