Connect with us


Tinubu sweeps Borno as collation enters final stage




The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday night declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, as the winner of Saturday’s election in Borno State.

The Borno State Presidential Election Collation Officer, Prof. Jude Rabo, who announced the results of the election in Maiduguri, said Tinubu polled 252,282 votes in the 27 local government areas of the state.

The LGAS are – Gubio, Kaga, Magumeri, Mafa, Kwaya Kusar, Konduga, Nganzai, Dikwa, Bayo, Abadan, Mobbar, Gwoza, Shani, Kala/Balge, Ngala, Marte, Jere, Askira, Chibok, Monguno, Damboa, Hawul, Guzamala, Biu, and Kuk.

READ ALSO: Obi outshines Tinubu, Atiku in FCT

Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) garnered 190,921 votes while Labour Party’s Peter Obi garnered 7,205 votes.

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) flag bearer, Rabiu Kwankwaso, scored 4,626 votes.

The results:

APC – 252,282

LP – 7,205

PDP – 190,921

NNPP – 4,626

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − 13 =