Connect with us


Uzodinma forwards list of commissioner nominees to Imo Assembly for confirmation



Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, on Wednesday forwarded the list of commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Speaker of the House, Hon. Chiji Collins, who disclosed this during the plenary in Owerri, said the nominees are Dr. Osunkwo, Mr. Iyke Njoku, Prof. V. E. Ikegwuoha, Mr. Francis Dibiagwu, Mrs. Doris Akubuo and Mr. Dan Oguh.

Others are, Mr. Noble Atulegwu, Mr. C. C. Osuala, Mr. Lambert Orisakwe, Mrs. Obiageri Ajoku, Mrs. Nkechi Ugwu and Mr. Simeon Ibegbulem.

Mr. Kingsley Ononuju, Mr. Declan Emelumba, Mr. Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Mr. Rex Anunobi, Mr. Raph Nwosu, Mr. Fabian Ihekwueme, Mr. Tony Umezuruike, Mr. Iyke Umeh, Mr. Mathias Emejuonu and Mrs. Love Ineh completed the list.

READ ALSO: Bill seeking ban on generators scales first reading in Senate

The speaker later set up an ad hoc committee headed by Obinna Okwara for the screening of the nominees.

Other members of the committee are Kennedy Ibeh (Obowo), Frank Ugboma (Oguta), Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise) and Uju Onwudiwe (Njaba).

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

If you are motivated and passionate about building a global society, founded on justice, equity, fairness, transparency, accountability and superior knowledge, kindly consider donating to Ripples Nigeria’s solutions journalism.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + fourteen =