Latest Politics

#XENOPHOBIA: S’Africa sends 3 envoys each to Nigeria, 6 other African countries


The government of South Africa led by Cyril Ramaphosa has sent three special envoys each to seven African countries to deliver messages of pan-African unity and solidarity following xenophobic attacks in the former apartheid enclave.

Presidential spokesperson, Khusela Diko, who confirmed the development on Sunday, said the special envoys would reassure fellow African countries that South Africa was committed to the ideals of pan-African unity and solidarity.

According to Diko, the envoys would also reaffirm South Africa’s commitment to the rule of law.

READ ALSO: Avoid warmongers, Iran warns US after sacking of security adviser Bolton

“The envoys will visit Nigeria, Niger, Ghana, Senegal, Tanzania, the Democratic Republic of Congo and Zambia.

“They will brief governments in the identified African countries about the steps that the South African government is taking to bring a stop to the attacks and to hold the perpetrators to account,” Diko added.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!