Connect with us


Zakari, INEC boss gears up



'Enough is enough. Leave our mother, daughter and sister alone!', Zakari's relations urge

The Acting Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mrs. Amina Zakari, has reconstituted 14 standing committees of the commission.

In a memo by the secretary to the commission, Mrs Augusta Ogakwu, the committees have already commenced work with that of Finance headed by Mrs. Zakari.

The memo also stated that by the new arrangement, the Appointment, Promotion and Disciplinary Committee (APDC) is headed Amb. Lawrence Nwuruku, while Planning, Monitoring and Strategy Committee (PM&SC) has Dr. Chris Iyimoga as chairman.

Others are Information and Voter Education/Outreach and Partnership Committee, Dr Chris Iyimoga; Health and Welfare Committee: Dr. S. Abdulkadir Oniyangi; Operations and Logistics Committee, Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga; Estate, Works and Transport Committee: Amb. M.A. Wali; Board of Survey and Technical Equipment Acquisition Committee: Amb. Nwuruku and Tenders Board Committee: Amb. Wali; Legal Services Clearance Committee: Dr. Oniyangi.

Read also: Row over Zakari, new INEC boss

Ripples… without borders, without fears

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now