Aiyedatiwa nominates 12 additional commissioners in Ondo - Ripples Nigeria
Connect with us


Aiyedatiwa nominates 12 additional commissioners in Ondo



The Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has forwarded another list of 12 commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Ebenezer Adeniyan, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday in Akure.

Aiyedatiwa had on March 1 sworn in six commissioners.

The statement read: “The letter containing the list of the nominees was addressed to the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olamide Oladiji, signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Tayo Oluwatuyi.

READ ALSO: Guber poll: Aiyedatiwa cautions Ondo politicians against violence

“The nominees are Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr. Olaolu Akindolire, Mr. Hamidu Takuro, Dr. Banji Ajaka, Mr. Boye Ologbese, Mr. Sunday Akinwalere, Mrs. Lola Fagbemi, Mr. Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye, and Mr. Rasheed Badmus.

Others are Mr. Olayato Aribo, Mr. Adewale Akinlosotu, and Mr. Gbenga Olaniyi.

“The governor urged the Assembly to give immediate consideration to the confirmation of the nominees.”

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Exit mobile version