APC clears Aiyedatiwa, Kekemeke, Jimoh Ibrahim, 13 other governorship aspirants in Ondo - Ripples Nigeria
Connect with us


APC clears Aiyedatiwa, Kekemeke, Jimoh Ibrahim, 13 other governorship aspirants in Ondo



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared the 16 governorship aspirants in Ondo State.

The seven-man screening committee led by Senator Joshua Lidani gave all the aspirants the nod to contest the April 20 primary election in the state.

A report submitted to the party’s Directorate of Organisation in Abuja on Saturday said the committee considered eligibility, suitability, character and support base, among others before taking the decision.

Among those cleared were Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa, former APC National Vice-Chairman, South-West, Isaac Kekemeke, a former member of the state House of Assembly, Olusoji Ehinlanwo, Olugbenga Edema, and Senator Jimoh Ibrahim.

READ ALSO: APC inaugurates 7-man governorship screening committee in Ondo

Others are Mrs. Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo, Akinfolarin Samuel, former Commissioner for Finance, Adewale Akinterinwa, Chief Olusola Oke, Ohunyeye Felix, and Morayo Lebi.

Also cleared were Garvey Iyanjan; Prof. Francis Faduyile, Mrs Judith Omogoroye, Ifeoluwa Oyedele, and Okunjimi John.

The report read: “All aspirants demonstrated a willingness to support the aspirant that emerged as the party’s candidate for the November 2024 governorship election.”

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Exit mobile version