Connect with us

Nigeria Decides 2019

KWARA: APC clinches all senatorial seats



KWARA: APC clinches all senatorial seats

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all three senatorial seats for Kwara State in the just concluded National Assembly elections held on Saturday.

According to the results released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) the party won in Kwara South, Kwara North and Kwara Central Senatorial Districts.

In Kwara Central, Ibrahim Oloriegbe beat the Senate president Bukola Saraki while Umar Sadiq, of the APC was declared winner of Kwara North Senatorial District seat having polled 98,170 votes to defeat the PDP which polled 33, 364.

Read also: APC’S Orji Kalu defeats PDP’s Ohuabunwa to win Abia North senatorial seat

In Kwara South Senatorial District, Lola Ashiru, of the APC, also emerged winner with 89,704 beating Rafiu Ibrahim of the PDP who got 45,176 votes.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now