ADAMAWA: PDP clinches 13 seats while APC secures 11 in Assembly polls

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the results of the Adamawa State House of Assembly elections.

According to INEC, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 13 seats while the ruling the All Progressive congress (APC) won 11.

This is contained in a statement by Rifkatu Maxwell, the commission’s Head of Voters Education and Publicity on Monday in Yola.

It also said that the African Democratic Congress (ADC) won one seat.

READ ALSO: Wake up from your hallucinations, Buhari group urges Atiku Abubakar

“Adamawa has 25 State Assembly seats and out of these, the Peoples Democratic Party won 13 seats and the African Democratic Congress won one seat.” The ruling party, the All Progressives Congress won 11 seats,” it said.

It listed the PDP elected state constituencies to include Demsa, Gombi, Guyuk, Uba/Gaya, Hong and Jada/Mbulo

Others are: Lamurde, Madagali, Nassarawo/Binyeri, Michika, Numan, Song and Yola North state constituencies.

The commission said the 11 seats won by APC, include Fufore/Gurin, Fufore/Verre, Ganye, Girei and Leko/Koma.

Others are: Maiha, Mubi North, Mubi South, Shelleng, Toungo and Yola South. The African Democratic party won only Mayo-Belwa state constituency, the electoral umpire added.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!