Assets Custodians change guards

Assets Custodians change guards

The Association of Assets Custodians of Nigeria (AACN) changed leadership during its Annual General Meeting held recently in Lagos, in the presence of representatives of the six-member institution.

The Association founded in 2009 has as members; Citibank Nigeria Limited, First Bank of Nigeria Limited, FCMB Plc, Stanbic IBTC Bank Limited, Standard Chartered Bank and United Bank for Africa PLC.

Taiwo Sonola of United Bank for Africa PLC was elected as the President whilst, Aderonke Adetoro of Citibank Nigeria and Abiodun Adebimpe of Standard Chartered Bank were voted in as Vice President and General Secretary respectively.

Adebola Lawani of FCMB PLC will serve as the Financial Secretary/Treasurer while Babatunde Majiyagbe and Akeem Oyewale both of Stanbic IBTC Bank are Publicity Secretary / Public Relations Officer and Ex-Officio Member respectively.

Read also: Nigeria to remain poverty capital of the world till 2030 if…

In her remarks, the President of the association, Mrs. Taiwo Sonola thanked the outgoing Executives for delivering on the mandate of the Association. She also highlighted several achievements of the AACN which included the deployment of the electronic certificate of capital importation (eCCI) in the market, the consistent hosting of an investor conference in the UK where Foreign Portfolio Investors (FPIs) are able to interact with Nigerian regulators and key stakeholders.etc.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!