Connect with us


Osoba, Akande, others present as Tinubu meets ‘class of 1999 governors in Aso Rock



President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday met with “The class of 1999 governors” at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The ex-governors on the trip to the seat of power Sam Egwu (Ebonyi), Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), James Ibori (Delta), Donald Duke (Cross River), Niyi Adebayo (Ekiti) and Lucky Igbinedion(Edo).

Others were Joshua Dariye (Plateau), Olusegun Osoba (Ogun), Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu), Obong Victor Attah (Cross River), Ibrahim Saminu Turaki (Jigawa); Adamu Muazu (Bauchi), Bisi Akande (Osun); Ahmad Yerima (Zamfara); Jolly Nyame (Taraba) and Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto).

READ ALSO: Tinubu writes Senate to confirm service chiefs’ appointments

However, issues discussed at the meeting have not been made public.

Tinubu and the aforementioned persons were the first set of governors elected when the country returned to democratic rule in 1999.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now