Latest Politics Top Stories

CORONAVIRUS: Austria, Sweden join 13 other countries on Nigeria’s travel ban

The Federal Government on Friday said it has added Austria and Sweden to the list of high risk countries with restricted entry to Nigeria over the outbreak of Coronavirus.

This is was disclosed on Friday by the Minister of Heath, Dr. Osagie Ehanire at a press briefing in Abuja, where he gave updates on the country’s battle against the outbreak.

It would be recalled that the Nigerian Government on Wednesday, placed a travel restrictions on entry into the county from 13 countries with high-burden of coronavirus.

Read also: Secondus re-echoes call for Buhari to resign, lists areas President has ‘failed woefully’

The affected countries are China, Iran, South Korea, Germany, Italy, United States, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, Spain, France, and Japan.

This is aside the suspension of the visa-on-entry policy of the government that came into effect in January this year.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ripples Nigeria

We are an online newspaper, very passionate about Nigerian politics, business and their leaders. We dig deeper, without borders and without fears.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!