Connect with us


10th Senate: APC leads with 55 Senators-Elect as INEC unveils lawmakers (FULL LIST)



The complete list of the 10th Senate’s incoming members who whom elections on February 25, has been made public by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

In the list, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) constitutes the majority with 55 lawmakers while the major opposition, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is the lead minority with 33 lawmakers

On February 25, 2023, the National Assembly elections were held concurrently with the presidential election. But, a new group of lawmakers, including recognizable faces who are returning, will sit in the Red and Green chambers, which makes up the legislative branch of the government.

READ ALSO:With 57 senators and 162 Reps, APC retains control as INEC releases number of elected NASS members

However, eight names are missing from the list that was recently made public because, as the commission highlighted, supplemental elections would be held in the affected senatorial districts.

Enugu East, Kebbi North, Plateau Central, Sokoto East, North, and South, Yobe South, and Zamfara Central are among the impacted districts.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now