Connect with us


Guardiola beats Arteta to Premier League manager of season award



Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola has been named the 2022–23 Premier League Manager of the Season.

Within the seven seasons the Spaniard had stayed at the Etihad Stadium, he has won the prize four times.

Guardiola picked the award ahead of Mikel Arteta (Arsenal), Roberto De Zerbi (Brighton), Unai Emery (Aston Villa), Eddie Howe (Newcastle United) and Marco Silva (Fulham) to land the award.

In addition to placing his club in the FA Cup and Champions League finals, Guardiola led City to their third consecutive and fifth overall Premier League victory.

Read Also: Guardiola wins EPL manager of the season as Dias bags the player title

With a 12-game winning streak, City fought to win the league with three games remaining having trailed Arsenal for the majority of the season.

Guardiola had also taken home the manager prize after winning the league in the 2017–18, 2018–19, and 2020–21 seasons.

Guardiola is the only manager in Premier League history to have received more than three honors after Sir Alex Ferguson of Manchester United.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eight − 6 =