PHOTOSCENE: 2018 FIFA World Cup awards

The 2018 FIFA World Cup has come to an end, with France emerging champions after beating Croatia 4-2 in a thrilling final at the Luzhniki Stadium in Russia on Sunday.

Champions France


France’s and PSG forward, Kylian Mbappe wins best young player.

Croatia captain and Real Madrid forward, Luka Modric wins the golden ball award for best player in the tournament.

Belgium and Chelsea goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois wins the golden gloves award for the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

England captain and Tottenham Hotspur striker, Harry Kane wins the golden boot award for highest goal scorer of the tournament, with 6 goals.

The Russia showpiece finally comes to an end. The next edition of the World Cup will be hosted by Qatar in 2022.


RipplesNigeria… without borders, without fears

Click here to join the Ripples Nigeria WhatsApp group for latest updates.

Join the conversation


About the author

Ben Ugbana

/* ]]> */