Connect with us


Tambuwal reinstates chief of staff, nominates 9 commissioners




The Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal, has reinstated his Chief of Staff, Alhaji Mukhtar Magori and nominated nine new commissioners in the state.

The chief of staff and other members of the state executive council resigned from their positions on April 27 to pursue their 2023 political ambition.

The Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the governor, Muhammad Bello, who disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday, said the nominees include six commissioners who left the cabinet two months ago.

READ ALSO: 2023: Why I stepped down from PDP presidential race – Tambuwal

“The reappointed commissioners were Aminu Bodinga, Col. Garba Moyi (retd), Bashir Gidado, Salihu Maidaji, Abdullahi Maigwandu and Abubakar Maikudi.

“Also nominated were Abdullahi Hausawa, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Public Relations Officer in the state, Abubakar Dange and Bashir Lambara.”

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now