Connect with us


Tinubu, Osinbajo win polling units



The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo have both won their polling units for their party.

APC won in Osinbajo’s polling unit – Ojurege ward 1, polling unit 14 in Ikenne Local Government Area of Ogun state scoring 33 votes.

Peter Obi of the Labour party polled 9 votes, while Abubakar Atiku of Peoples Democratic Party polled 7 votes.

Read also:EFCC operatives storm Tinubu’s polling unit (Photos)

Tinubu also won his polling Unit with 33 votes. Labour scored 8 votes while Peoples Democratic Party PDP and Young People’s Party, scored 1 each in the presidential poll.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × three =